Who I am?

Hello everyone and welcome to my little blog! First of all, let me introduce myself. Devan “Shim” Oyama, at your service 🙂

Me and my family moved to the United States from Japan when I was a kid. Now I’m 30 years old, I live in a nice little house in the suburbs of New York with my wife Amanda and our son Eric. My passion is programming, I’ve started learning it since I was in school and now it is my profession and my life’s work.

I decided to start this blog mostly because I have some health issues, and I want to help other people with the same disease. I have dust and pollen allergy, and it was always a huge problem, especially in summer. I suffered for years, but now I know how to make my condition much better, and I’m happy to share my knowledge with anyone who needs it.

Being a programmer, I’m also a huge fan of the latest technologies, especially those making my life easier. So, today such technologies provide a lot of ways for a person with allergy to make their home a safe and comfortable place to live, reducing that awful episodes or helping you get rid of them at all.

My dear wife is also willing to tell you some lifehacks and pieces of advice in turning your house in the coziest home. She enjoys finding new ways to make the life of our little family better, and she loves writing as well. And, of course, her experience in dealing with domestic chores is invaluable.

Hope you’ll enjoy reading our notes and articles and find something useful for you or your loved ones!